Commonwealth Postgraduate Scholarships Program 2020

Commonwealth Postgraduate Scholarships

UK DFID – the United Kingdom department for international development is offering distance learning commonwealth scholarships. Commonwealth Postgraduate Scholarships are offered to help the developing countries reach their full potential.

The caliber of education in the United Kingdom is among some of the best in the world. Skilled and professional people who aim to further develop their skills are encouraged to apply for these scholarships.

About Commonwealth Postgraduate Scholarships:

These distance learning scholarships for commonwealth countries aim to help individuals focus on sustainable development in their respective countries. United Kingdom’s department for international development provides these scholarships in line with its international sustainable goals.

Talented people who wish to bring about a positive change in the world are highly encouraged to apply. Reputable Universities such as Oxford University, the University of Edinburgh and the University of St Andrews take part in these distance learning commonwealth scholarships.

WhatsApp Groups


Like FO Facebook Page & Follow Insta Account For Updates

Brief Description:

  • Location: Online
  • Program type: Scholarship
  • Program level: Postgraduate
  • Scholarship provided by: UK DFID
  • Deadline: 13 April 2020

Eligibility Criteria:

  1. Applicants must be permanent citizens of one the eligible Developing Commonwealth countries
  2. British protected people are also eligible to apply
  3. Applicants must be financially deserving (i.e. cannot afford to study the programs without scholarship)
  4. Applicant’s first degree must be of at least the upper second class

Eligible countries:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Malawi
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Commonwealth Postgraduate Scholarships cover:

  1. Complete tuition fee
  2. Other study-related expenses may also be covered

Available Fields of Study:

  • Science and technology
  • Health and capacity
  • Global prosperity
  • Global peace, security, and governance
  • Resilience and response to the crisis
  • Access, inclusion, and opportunity

Required Documents for Commonwealth Scholarships:

  1. Reference letter
  2. Academic transcripts
  3. Offer letter to start studying the program


13 April 2020 is the last date to Apply For Commonwealth Postgraduate Scholarships 2020.

How to Apply:

The application link is given below:

Application Link

Official link: Click Here

You May Apply For: British Council Online Course 2020

Last Updated: 1st April 2020